top of page
Search
  • hamnahayaz

Chapter One: The real me (This is me)

Hi,


if you have come across my first blog ever then I wish you well, and I hope you stick around to the very end.

I assure you that my aim is to only be transparent, and release ’the real me’, although I must say I do find it challenging to express who I am sometimes, as most of you reading this may feel the same way.


I have this passion for writing and to share my thoughts and ideas, one of the reasons to why I started this blog. Writing for me is very therapeutic but also allows me to express and write a train of thoughts without having to think twice, it is the only time where I feel like I can be myself.


I am a 21 year old young woman, still trying to figure myself out in a world where too much is going on, so writing helps me to brainstorm and get things off my chest, it’s like writing in my very own personal diary, where I feel safe, no judgement, just me, myself and I.

I have this idea of wanting to become a writer after battling my way through so many different career options and education choices. First it was Journalism, next was social work, then it was a psychologist and now a writer. I see the theme, because in all these career choices lies a bit of me.

Throughout my blogs, i have this cool thought that I wish to explore. I want to write in chapters, almost like writing in a diary or a story. I want to be able to express hot topics trending in society’s wall of fame such as feminism, mental health, religion and culture, which I have a passion on and that are personal to me. It is these subjects that still need watering and need that extra bit of attention. Whilst doing that I want to continue showing you ’the real me’, and fill you in on the crazy paths I want to take.

How did I forget to mention? As a keen writer I have this cool skill to write poetry which to some may be amazing whilst to others, not so much. Now I can’t make any promises but I may drop a few bombshells and surprises!

And i must warn you, you may not agree to everything I say which honestly is fine with me. I believe it’s important to receive all opinions and perspectives so this is me saying let’s work on this together, that’s the only way forward after all, right?


P.S.

I truthfully want to admit that I am new to this and have no clue on what I am doing, and am I even going about this the right way? But its the approach I want to take, and it’s hopefully this approach, that you, my audience, will like.

This is me!








105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chapter 5: Goals and Aspirations (Is it all too much?)

Wow! It’s been ages since I’ve blogged but I am glad to be back on it. Thanks to everyone who has waited on me, many people will understand finishing the final year of uni, especially if you are a per

Chapter 3: Finding myself (Lessons Learnt)

Hi, I’m back! Thank you to everyone who has read, shared, and liked my last blogs! This time I want to talk through the lessons I have learnt whilst admiring the many chapters I’ve been through. It ha

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page